18.6 C
New York

2023 AMVCA Awards | Brotherhood, Anikulapo Win Big | See Full List Of Winners


2023 AMVCA Awards | Full List Of Winners

Jade Osiberu’s Brotherhood and Kunle Afolayan’s Anikulapo grabbed multiple awards in different categories at the 9th edition of the African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) was held on Saturday, May 20, 2023.

The prestigious event, at the Eko Hotel, celebrated talents in the film world across Africa.

Veteran actress Patience Ozokwor took home the Industry Merit Award for her admirable service to the industry.

Nollygistv presents the full list of winners below:

Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)
Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) –

Best Actress in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)
Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Actor in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)
Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)
Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)
Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)
Efe Irele – Four Four Forty-Four

Best Short Film
Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

See Also:

How Acting Severe My Relationship With My Father – Jennifer Eliogu

Best Online Social Content Creator
Elozonam, Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela

Best Unscripted Original
King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series
Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series

Best Art Director
Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)
Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)
Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)
Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)
Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)
Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)
Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town
Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)
Sola Dada – Anikulapo
Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)
Loukman Ali – Brotherhood
Best Movie, Southern Africa
Jewel – Elvis Chucks
Best Movie, East Africa
Click Click Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga
Best Movie, West Africa
Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu
Best Television Series
Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward
Best Documentary
Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo
Best Director
Loukman Ali – Brotherhood The Multichoice Talent Factory Film
Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series)
Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang
Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series)
Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan
Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series)
Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda
Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series)
Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke
Best Overall Movie, Africa
Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan
Industry Merit Award
Patience Ozokwor
The Trailblazer Award
Angel Onigwe
Best Dressed Male
Enioluwa Adeoluwa
Best Dressed Female
Beauty Tukura


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Recent articles